Last minute trip - Rating 4/5

Everything was good, staff, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast, value for money.

Reviewer:Ian McKie with b/fast | Mon 19th Feb 2018

First visit - Rating 4/5

Hi Newark hotel.Ive recently stayed in your hotel as it was close to the ideal world tv studios, the hotel was lovely, the staff was great and 6 minutes from the studio so you will deffinatley be seeing more of me from now on.

Reviewer:Steve Grove (no brek) | Sat 3rd Feb 2018

ideal for short stay- Rating 4/5

stayed for one night only very clean and tidy decent breakfast friendly staff comfy bed shared bathroom buthad sink inbedroom ideal for a short stay would certainly recommend and no hesitation to use again myself

Reviewer:robert nuttwith b/fast | Sun 14th Jan 2018

My stay. - Rating 1/5

Miserable staff with no customer service, grotty dated room, horrible breakfast all cheapest ingredients again with rubbish service! Please dont call me a valued customer because im certainly NOT or will i ever be!!


Not sure what has prompted such an angry review from you, where you have taken offence at the automated mail that is sent on checkout! we have asked for more information but have heard nothing from you so unfortunately do not know where we have gone wrong or could have done to improve your stay.

Reviewer:Mr Tony Buckle | Sun 19th Nov 2017

My visit to the Newark Hotel - Rating 5/5

After having found my way through a city that is unfamiliar to me I was pleased and relieved to arrive at the Newark hotel. I found a very convenient car park at the rear. And upon entering the hotel I was greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome. I found my room very clean with simple pleasures. Tea and coffee and a lovely comfortable bed and warm too. Very pleasing :) I found all the staff very friendly and chatty. Good for a visitor a long way from home. I enjoyed the breakfast which was nicely cooked and was served punctually at 7. Overall I would recommend any contractor in this area to take a stay in this hotel. I will if I'm in this area again. Thank you for your hospitality :)

Reviewer:Martin Vincent (with brek) | Sat 18th Nov 2017

Good location - Rating 4/5

The hotel is well located 15min walking from the city centre. Breakfast service was good and the rooms were clean.

Reviewer:Salvador Bermejo Muñoz | Sun 12th Nov 2017

work stay - Rating 5/5

the showers are spacious the rooms fine

Reviewer:paul green (No Break) | Sun 12th Nov 2017

Newark hotel peterborough - Rating 4/5

It was Great staying here on my recent trip to Peterborough. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a very clean and well run hotelfood was excellent in the dinning room however I would have liked to have seen some paper napkins on the Tables to wipe my hands after my meals but as I say fantastic food. I will be booking into the Newark hotel the next time I'M visiting Peterborough. Thank you staff who made me feel welcome. Once again its a very clean and tidy well run hotel. Peter Cornish London.

Reviewer:Peter Cornish(with bfast) | Thu 2nd Nov 2017

Not too bad - Rating 3/5

In need of a bit of updating. Staff friendly and breakfast good

Reviewer:Audrey Riordan | Mon 30th Oct 2017

Good service and clean hotel - Rating 5/5

Good hotel and service.

Reviewer:Mr Waheed Yousef no b/fast | Mon 23rd Oct 2017

Satisfied - Rating 3/5

For the price the Newark is what I expected. If I was staying in Peterborough I would book again.

Reviewer:Andy Mcguinness(no bfast) | Sat 21st Oct 2017

late booking - Rating 4/5

We booked late and was very happy with our riim. We did not have the breakfast but area looked clean and welcoming .

Reviewer:Jennifer Hall(no bfast) | Mon 9th Oct 2017

Would Recommend - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff. Fabulous location. Clean and tidy room with plenty of hot water.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Anne Flynn no b/fast | Mon 9th Oct 2017

Good vgalue - Rating 4/5

Staff friendly and helpful. Ensuite Bathroom was very good and modern. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was goood.

Reviewer:Martin Wick (with brek) | Sun 1st Oct 2017

comments - Rating 3/5

friendly and pleasant staff clean and comfortable room décor needs a little updating but would recommend hotel

Reviewer:Peter Howard | Sun 1st Oct 2017

My stay at the Newark hotel peterborough- Rating 5/5

The management and staff were very attentive,courteous and incredibly helpful,as they always have been on my numerous stays.Comfortable rooms,excellent food and very clean.

Reviewer:Eddie Berriman | Mon 25th Sep 2017

Adequate- Rating 3/5

For the purposes of this trip the hotel facility was adequate. The price was competitive and the staff were polite, responsive and time conscious. However room could made more comfortable and the decor updated. I did like having to share a toilet and bathroom with other guests. Strangely I ran out of mobile data, but the hotel wifi was available and reliable.

Reviewer:Wirimayi Will Dyirakumunda (no brek) | Mon 25th Sep 2017

Comfortable bed. Beautifully cooked breakfast.- Rating 4/5

Chose the Newark for its price and proximity to where I needed to be. On arrival, felt a little daunted in that lots of male guests around, and no other female in sight- perhaps about the imbalance in gender of people who travel for work mid week. Good sized car park. In basic single room without en suite. Slept very well. Shower room was great and just by bedroom. Spacious breakfast room, with juice and coffee on tap. Breakfast beautifully cooked. Helpful staff.

Reviewer:Susan Topalian (with brek) | Sat 23rd Sep 2017

Newark Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly stuff. Nice place. I strongly recommend.

Reviewer:Marcin Zuchniarz (with Break) | Fri 22nd Sep 2017

Nice pleasant hotel- Rating 4/5

Good breakfast, good shower friendly staff secure parking

Reviewer:Brian donnelly with b/fast | Sun 10th Sep 2017

Nice hotel, shame about the loud mouthed contractor \"guests\"! - Rating 3/5

As the title indicates, I liked the hotel and helpful staff. Having made allowances that this hotel has recently reopened and is still having upgrade work done I found the behaviour of he contractor "guests"unacceptable. This does not reflect well on those of us that know how to behave in a hotel. The place for loudest mouth competitions is a four ale bar, not a hotel that is trying to make a success of it's business in a competitive market. If it was my establishment I wouldn't have these people stay here.

Reviewer:Jonathan Barnes(with bfast) | Wed 6th Sep 2017



Reviewer:anthony williamson (with brek) | Tue 5th Sep 2017

Would stay again - Rating 4/5

Staff were friendly and approachable. Room was very clean, as were the bathrooms. Some of the bathrooms have been recently upgraded and are of a high standard. Breakfast was very good value for money.

Reviewer:Georgina Brown(with bfast) | Sat 2nd Sep 2017

thanks - Rating 5/5

Thank you guys, I am so pleased to stay in your hotel. Nice service, friendly communication, perfect for me to enjoy in your hotel. Well done, thanks and good luck to you

Reviewer:Svetlana Saddington | Sun 13th Aug 2017

Good stay- Rating 4/5

Basic but clean and staff very helpful enjoyed breakfast and would stay again .

Reviewer:Esther Langley(with bfast) | Tue 8th Aug 2017

Return Yes - Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff.Good Breakfast .

Reviewer:Christina mutton with breakfast | Wed 26th Jul 2017

Single ensuite - Rating 4/5

Friendly and welcoming.Single room with ensuite very clean, pristine white bedding and a newly appointed bathroom.Breakfast very good but there was no evening meal and the take out menu supplied was not to my taste - all burgers and nuggets! Surely Peterborough has better food to offer.

Reviewer:Mary Gamester(with brek) | Mon 17th Jul 2017

Newark Review - Rating 3/5

I found the staff very friendly and helpful.I did not eat there so cannot comment on that.The bed was comfortable.I would stay again, but felt that a little bit of tidying up (paintwork etc) would enhance the stay. I stayed in room 24 which was clean.the showers were fine, hot water readily available.

Reviewer:Alan Cantle (No Break) | Sat 15th Jul 2017

Update needed - Rating 4/5

Some parts of the hotel are quite shabby- the garden at the front , hallway to bedroom 5 and the bedroom needs updating. The shower room looked very new , dining room was light and clean. Good breakfast. There were hardly any guests when I stayed so it was very quiet , I had a good night's rest.

Reviewer:Susan Hickman(with bfast) | Tue 11th Jul 2017

Thanks - Rating 5/5

Nice people are working in the hotel, but if a some a housekeepers could be to work more quietly and wouldn't open a doors, when a customers are in their rooms and sleeping. A customer service is great. Thank you guys and good luck

Reviewer:Svetlana Saddington (no breakfast) | Mon 10th Jul 2017

review on great western hotel - Rating 5/5

very friendly staff hotel very clean pleasant highly recomended

Reviewer:stuart haigh(with brek) | Fri 7th Jul 2017

A good place to stay - Rating 4/5

A comfortable hotel with everything that you need, close to the city centre an d the shops Value for money

Reviewer:Ralph Veasey(no bfast) | Sat 17th Jun 2017

A good place to stay - Rating 4/5

A comfortable hotel with everything that you need, close to the city centre an d the shops Value for money

Reviewer:Ralph Veasey(no bfast) | Sat 17th Jun 2017

Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Staying here for 3 nights was a pleasure. Although a bit dated:everything is clean and well taken care of. Refurbishments were going on, but absolutely not hindering guests. Breakfast is sufficient, although I would have like some cheese/ham for bread in the morning (but that is personal). The full English breakfast was perfect. Prices in the bar are kind to your wallet.

Reviewer:Leo Bakker(with brek) | Thu 15th Jun 2017

Just what I needed. - Rating 4/5

Very pleased with my one night stay at Newark Hotel. Very friendly staff, simple yet all you needed in terms of a room - very nice shower/bath. £5 breakfast.Very helpfully, a locked car park round the back of the hotel with plenty of spaces.

Reviewer:Simon Pyburn no b/fast | Mon 5th Jun 2017

A really pleasant stay- Rating 4/5

We were welcomed warmly by a very friendly and helpful member of staff.The twin-bedded room was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities were excellent, very clean and up to date.We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in a spacious dining room. It was a nice experience.

Reviewer:Angela Wright(with bfast) | Mon 5th Jun 2017

Friendly - Rating 4/5

Lovely staff and welcoming atmosphere. Good food and a comfortable room.

Reviewer:Cara Marshall(no bfast) | Fri 2nd Jun 2017

Home from home. - Rating 5/5

Great budget hotel,staff very friendly and helpful,rooms spacious and clean.Will definitely go back.

Reviewer:George Moore no b/fast | Sat 27th May 2017

Good value - Rating 5/5

I have used the Newark several times to visit my elderly aunt. It is a great place to stay, its a basic clean hotel, a bit dated and needs redecorating in the dinimg room, but the breakfasts are fab, with plenty on offer. Staff are lovely and the secure locked parking is a godsent. Definatly reccomend to stay

Reviewer:Mrs Underwood(with bfast) | Thu 25th May 2017

Another Stay - Rating 5/5

As always great stay clean romms welcoming staff Good breakfast

Reviewer:Trevor Meeks(with bfast) | Fri 19th May 2017

Good friendly hotel close to the city - Rating 5/5

Excellent value with friendly staff, close to the city.

Reviewer:Martin Peacey(with bfast) | Fri 5th May 2017

good value budget accomodation - Rating 4/5

Efficient receptionist, small clean rooms with modern shared bathrooms a 10 minute walk from the city centre. Can't comment on the food as I did try any!

Reviewer:Guy R Jones (No Break) | Fri 5th May 2017

Stay review - Rating 5/5

We found this hotel exactly what we wanted. Has we where attending Truckfest, the time of breakfast was really welcome.The hotel, staff and location was great. We would recommend this hotel.We have re booked for Truckfest weekend 2018.

Reviewer:Mr briggs (with brek) | Wed 3rd May 2017

happy visit - Rating 5/5

Yet again was pleasure to stay at your hotel, the breakfasts was spot on again, and the staff very friendly and polite, esp say a big thank you to the member of staff who did me a sandwich when I asked, so I could take my meds. The only downside was the gobby little git that couldn't string a convocation together w/out every other word was a swear word.

Reviewer:Peter Hemingway(with Bfast) | Tue 2nd May 2017

Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room . Basic but that was all I needed after a long day working . Friendly staff .

Reviewer:Andrea Simmons(no bfast) | Mon 1st May 2017

Not the greatest of facilities - Rating 3/5

The hotel doesn't have the greatest facilities. Having said that the staff was welcoming.

Reviewer:Lambert Kouadio(with brek) | Mon 1st May 2017

Newark hotel - Rating 5/5

Newark hotel were very helpful as I decided to change my booking they didn't fuss and were very friendly, extremely easy to contact and a quiet area, breakfast was lovely too

Reviewer:Amy Hargreaves(with | Sun 30th Apr 2017

another good stay - Rating 5/5

great value stay clean rooms staff good and helpful staying again

Reviewer:TREVOR MEEKS(with bfast) | Fri 28th Apr 2017

Our Easter Break - Rating 4/5

1st visit to Peterborough &we made an excellent choice with The Newark.Great welcome, great location incl parking &city buses, very comfortable clean room, great breakfasts, and very friendly helpful staff. Value for money certainly.

Reviewer:Mr. alan cowie (with brek) | Thu 27th Apr 2017

Another good stay - Rating 4/5

clean rooms helpful staff good breakfast I stay on a regular basis worth the money

Reviewer:Trevor Meeks(with bfast) | Fri 21st Apr 2017

A Good Stay. - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant 9 night stay at this friendly and well run hotel. It is in an excellent location for the city centre and the staff could not be more helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. David Hampton | Thu 20th Apr 2017

Newark Hotel review - Rating 4/5

Pleasant short stay.Friendly, helpful staff. Good facilities. Very clean hotel.Adequately furnished and reasonably spacious room. Well sltuated for getting into and out of town.

Reviewer:Peter Collins(no bfast) | Sun 9th Apr 2017

another stay - Rating 4/5

good clean room with all facilities pleaseant staff staying again in a weeks time so can recomend

Reviewer:Trevor Meeks(with bfast) | Fri 7th Apr 2017

Standard of dining room staff - Rating 3/5

Room pleasant enough but breakfast disappointing.Main course served before I had eaten my cereal.Dining room staff could have been more friendly.No smiles and served without any care. Won't come again.

Reviewer:doreen redgrave(with bfast) | Mon 3rd Apr 2017

A Home from Home ... - Rating 4/5

That made feel at home.

Reviewer:Colin Philpott(with brek) | Fri 17th Mar 2017

two night stay - Rating 3/5

typical B &B needs some investment in rooms but clean and tidy meals a bit all and chips but ok would stay again

Reviewer:TREVOR MEEKS with b/fast | Wed 15th Mar 2017

Warm and friendly - Rating 4/5

I stayed here in winter and found both the welcome staff very friendly. The room was warm and cosy and for a one night say ideal. The food was not wholesome and very tasty and at least you could get a fried egg. Yes it needs some work doing on the building but who cares when you can see they have got the customer service right. I would return.

Reviewer:Alan Fletcher | Tue 17th Jan 2017

Nice small clean hotel - Rating 4/5

I obviously arrived at a slack tome of the year. Nice size secure car park. Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant amd friendly. Room was adequate size with all the expected facilities. Plenty of hot water. There is nothing i could be critical about

Reviewer:Peter Banbury | Sat 24th Dec 2016

clean and tidy - good staff - Rating 3/5

The hotel is dated - the carpet is threadbound - the rooms need renovating - However the room was warm bedding clean and the staff were excellent - so for my one night stay it was fine but wouldn,t stay for a week

Reviewer:john lambert(with bfast) | Wed 21st Dec 2016

Nice hotel for a low price - Rating 3/5

The hotel is OK. A bit out of the city centre. But clean and warm.

Reviewer:P Heslenfeld(no bfast) | Mon 19th Dec 2016

3 night stay - Rating 4/5

I spent 3 night in one of their single rooms with shared bathroom as it was a great price.I was more than satisfied. The shower was one of the best I have encountered in a budget hotel and much larger than you usually get in an en-suite. It was very powerful an lashings of hot water. Although I did not book breakfast I did have it 2 mornings and it was excellent value for money and very tasty too. I will definitely stay again if I am visiting Peterborough again.I have given 4 stars as it could do with a little re-decorating in parts, but certainly nothing major. Staff were very friendly too.

Reviewer:alan jones no breakfast| Tue 6th Dec 2016

warm welcome with warm room waiting.- Rating 5/5

Another enjoyable stay with friendly staff to make sure that your stay is made more welcome. Good breakfast with ample secured parking.

Reviewer:Dave Mitcham(with bfast) | Tue 6th Dec 2016

Central Location - Rating 4/5

The rooms are basic but clean.Staff are very friendly and helpful.Only down side is the entry door has a coded lock on the outside and is hard to see in the dark.Would stay again though.Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. kirk stembridge | Tue 29th Nov 2016

nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Loverly hotel and nice staff, bed really comfortable so good night sleep and very nice breckfast would use again

Reviewer:Glen Woolston(with bfast) | Fri 4th Nov 2016

Cost effective - Rating 3/5

The Newark is an easy to find hotel in Peterborough with included parking and breakfast with all rooms.There is a bar and restaurant on-site which serves good portions of predictable food at respectable prices.The rooms are clean although not large with good on-suite showers.I would say it is a perfectly adequate contractors hotel which I would happily use again.

Reviewer:Mr Jonathan Tatler | Wed 2nd Nov 2016

Pleasant Surprise - Rating 5/5

lovely warm, quiet and comfortable room and friendly staff

Reviewer:Stephen Fortune(with Bfast) | Thu 27th Oct 2016

Clean & friendly, good for price - Rating 4/5

Friendly greeting at reception, offered menu for evening meal (extra charge but no obligation to undertake) to could browse while settling in.Room basic but clean, nice quality bed linen, washbasin in corner of room, ample wardrobe space, small desk with well stocked coffee/tea facilities, bedside drawer unit also a wall mounted flat screen TV. Decor in need of a little attention but to be fair there were obvious signs of decorating/maintenance in progress en-route to my room so feel this matter is part of ongoing plan. Ordered evening meal (comprehensive choice including vegetarian) at the bar, was asked where I'd prefer to eat including the meal being delivered to my room.I ate in the spacious, pleasantly decorated dining room - food was excellent quality for price, again served by friendly staff who asked if I had everything needed, also a little later if my meal was okay. There was a little noise in the hallway as people accessed their rooms later in the evening, but very quiet afterwards.Parking is to the rear of the hotel which is secured overnight.Breakfast in the dining room next morning which was combination of self serve - juice/tea/coffee/cereals, plenty of bread/butter/jam etc - with cooked breakfast being cooked/served as required. I had my usual cereal/toast which suited me perfectly. Shared bathroom wasn't ideal, just across the hall, not much of a problem for one night but would prefer en-suite for a longer stay.

Reviewer:Susan Robson (With Breakfast) | Fri 21st Oct 2016

Weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent as usual staff cant do enough for you

Reviewer:CROWLE Mr Cliff Payne | Tue 11th Oct 2016

Basic - Rating 3/5

Ok, no frills, good breakfast. I didn't realise until after I booked it that my reservation didn't include an en suite bathroom so had to share. Wouldn't have been too bad if the light in one of the bathrooms worked! I told staff, but nothing happened. Good showers though.

Reviewer:Mr Jeremy Ford | Tue 27th Sep 2016

Ok - Rating 3/5

Pleasant, basic room.Very clean. Friendly staff. Lovely cooked breakfast. Only problem seemed to be other guests. Loud conversations outside our window at 2.30 am and lots of banging doors

Reviewer:Karen Warren (with Break) | Mon 19th Sep 2016

. - Rating 3/5

In middle of a major refurbishment but has good potential for the future.

Reviewer:Mr Roy Snelling | Wed 17th Aug 2016

Good stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff. Nice place to stay for short visit

Reviewer:Mrs. SonuSharma | Wed 17th Aug 2016

Good value, good people - Rating 5/5

The hotel's own description is accurate.It is a family run hotel that offers a warm and cordial welcome.I stayed at the Newark for a week and the staff repeatedly did their best to make my stay comfortable and convenient.The accommodations were clean but basic.The staff appear always to have some sort of project going to improve/renovate the place.If you're looking for fancy, keep looking.But if you want honest value for your money and the feeling that the staff are glad you're there, consider the Newark.I would give the physical plant three stars, but the staff gets five and the staff were the more important factor.

Reviewer:SPEC Fairfield USA | Sun 14th Aug 2016

very good! - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for a business trip and the room I stayed in was room number 2. The staff were very helpful especially the woman at the bar and the woman at the reception. I had a wonderful time.- Has free wifi- freeview in the room- bathroom nearby.

Reviewer:Nishma Kataria (No Bfast) | Fri 12th Aug 2016

Recent Stay - Rating 5/5

The room was clean and breakfast was all thats required to get you off to a good start, staff very friendly and large selection of carry out food brochures readily available.No problem with staying at this hotel again in future if iam back in Peterborough

Reviewer:Mr George Allan | Thu 11th Aug 2016

Loved it- Rating 5/5

Truly enjoyed our stay . It felt more homely than other hotels we have stayed in and over the years we have stayed in a lot ! All the staff were kind and friendly from the cleaners to the manager himself and of course Bob special funny guy that made it formy partners stay . I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I come to Peterborough again . Thanks again all 👍

Reviewer:Karen Griffiths(no Bfast) | Sun 7th Aug 2016

thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. no noisy neighbours this time. See you again soon I hope.

Reviewer:Mr Massey (DNM) | Wed 3rd Aug 2016

Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Hotel is located approx 1 mile from town centre. Room basic but the bed was very comfortable. Not ensuite but shower and toilet was clean. Looked luke the hotel was getting a face lift. Breakfast was excellent abd inckuded in the price.

Reviewer:Medwyn Williams | Mon 25th Jul 2016

Very good once again - Rating 4/5

I have already stayed at this place 2/3 times before and I've always had no problems. The room was clean and tidy and service was not bad. Polite and friendly but not too informed when I called later in the evening with a query. The only bug of the stay was pepper on my mushrooms!! yukotherwise breakfast is really good and great choice of items

Reviewer:Mrs Julie Draper | Mon 27th Jun 2016

Good value and comfortable - Rating 5/5

A nice place , decent room,friendky staff and a great price.Free wifi that workedJust what I wanted.

Reviewer:Mr Pete Mahood( No Breakfast) | Fri 24th Jun 2016

Good stay - Rating 5/5

Good stay.

Reviewer:Mr Oleh Stetsenko | Thu 23rd Jun 2016

My Fishing Trip - Rating 4/5

Very Basic rooms, but very clean, great staff very friendly, with the free breakfast great value for money, thank you.

Reviewer:Mr Alan George Thompson | Sat 18th Jun 2016

mrmassey enjoyed - Rating 4/5

enjoyable stay except i was under some noisy guests this time but staff were as brilliant as usual always helpful

Reviewer:Tony Massey| Wed 1st Jun 2016

Family Party. - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night, as we had a family party to go to, the room's were excellent, &food the same. would definitely stay again if the occasion arose.

Reviewer:Mrs Janet Saunders No Breakfast | Mon 30th May 2016

An enjoyable stay. - Rating 5/5

Very good food, comfortable rooms, friendly and professional staff. Recommended.

Reviewer:Dean Baker | Fri 27th May 2016

Awful - Rating 1/5

I don't think anyone would use it twice, Truly awful


Thanks for the review - sorry you felt that way, you booked the budget single room at £37, one of the cheapest in the City. We offer a variety of rooms to suit all budgets

Reviewer:Mr Derek Peck| Tue 26th Apr 2016

Not a good hotel - Rating 1/5

This is not a hotel, it's no better than a poor quality European hostel.Unbelievably creaky floorboards.No shower in the room, had to share with other guests and wasn't told when booking.No sound insulation between the rooms, kept awake all night by people in next room slamming doors, shouting and snoring.


Thanks for your review. You booked the budget standard room via an online booking site, where it states shared facilities for the £37 room you booked? We\'re sorry you had a disturbed nights sleep, we can;t control any inconsiderate guests, if you had informed reception we would have spoken to the noisy guests

Reviewer:Tony Lockhart| Thu 31st Mar 2016

Clean and friendly! - Rating 4/5

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst I was on a 3 day course. On arrival I was greeted by very polite staff and shown to my room. The room was a nice side with good accessories in there. The ensuite was also really nice. The breakfast was included and was very prompt upon ordering! The only thing that was irritating is how next to my room was the bathroom, on my first night it was constantly being opened and shut really loud. This didn't give me the best of sleeps. Also it was very hot in the room in which I couldn't adjust my heating and opening the window would just allow the smell of cigarettes come through as I was above the smoking shelter. Other then that it was nice and clean and highly recommended!

Reviewer:Luke Hurren | Fri 22nd Jan 2016

Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great hotel in a great location. Rooms comfortable and breakfast delicious.Very friendly staff.This is our third visit and we have booked again for next year.

Reviewer:*** Mr. John Gray | Fri 22nd Jan 2016

Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Newark Hotel is a comfortable and convenient place to stay whilst in Peterborough. Rooms are reasonably priced and always scrupulously clean.Staff are wonderful and provide a very warm welcome.

Reviewer:Dr. Theresa Jamieson Requested 6 Do not Move | Fri 18th Dec 2015

Review Newark hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel. Enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Frode Henanger | Mon 7th Dec 2015

Needs sorting - Rating 3/5

All was kay until io had a shower, where the misc tray in the shower had an old razor, it had been there for a while as it was rusty, not acceptable, someone clearly not cleaning properlyThen whne my head hit the pillow, I could smell smoke, Thought this was anon smoking hotel, therefore some guests need to respect thisUnfortunatley when I checked out there was no one on reception, but I did leave a message for the cleaner

Reviewer:Alan Conduit | Fri 13th Nov 2015

Friendly Place! - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my 1 night stay at the Newark Hotel. The staff were welcoming and friendly, nice little bar and lovely evening meal! Thank you

Reviewer:Miss Jane Thurlow | Wed 7th Oct 2015

3 night stay - Rating 4/5

I spent 3 nights at this hotel whilst attending a course. I was in a single room with en suite.The room was perfect for my needs. Bed very comfortable. Clean.I liked having the use of a secure car park.I walked into the city centre on two evenings which was very close by.Wish I had dined in hotel in evening as another course member also staying told me it was delicous food.I have booked to stay again in November.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane Limb | Fri 2nd Oct 2015

Hotel- Rating 3/5

I came across this hotel via searching peterborough for somewhere to stay , I am very pleased with it staff very helpful and polite , decor a little dated but it is clean which counts for a lot and the hotel are doing all the right things , ps I am a contractor and the cost aways matteres , well done Newark hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Barnaby | Thu 3rd Sep 2015

Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for room (bed, TV, sink, table, chair, wardrobe) which is clean, warm, quiet and comfortable at a reasonable rate this hotel is recommended. The staff are friendly, helpful &professional.Good breakfast, satellite TV in lounge &secure cycle parking. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. JIm Corbett | Thu 3rd Sep 2015

Peterborough Beer Festival 2015 - Rating 4/5

My brother and I have been coming to the Peterborough Beer Festival now for 14 years and have normally stayed at one or the other of a couple of out of town hotels however these were fully booked this year so we needed to look on Trip Advisor for alternative accommodation.The Newark Hotel was getting some good reviews and so we took a punt on it and have to say that we'd probably consider staying there in the future. The hotel is only about 20 minutes walk from the Beer Festival (or 15 from the town centre) and has very friendly staff and serves a good breakfast for the price.The only negative was that our twin room looked a bit tired and in need of redecoration, with wallpaper peeling off the walls and some scuffed furniture but presumably this is something that will be seen to when the hotel is not as busy.Apart from this, for the price it was well worth a stay and if I ever stay in Peterborough on business was use the Newark hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Norman | Tue 1st Sep 2015

Cheap and chearful - Rating 3/5

For £35 a night you do not expect too much - so no surprises.Trying to get breakfast at quarter to 9 was a real laugh - only crusts available - no bread, no coffee, and eventually had to go to reception to get someone to take an order for cooked breakfast and get coffee - so if you are staying get your breakfast in early..

Reviewer:Mr Peter Stewart Sandema | Wed 26th Aug 2015

Newark Hotel - Rating 4/5

I was content with my stay at the Newark Hotel which represented good value for money and provided a substantial breakfast. It is conveniently located and within easy reach of the city centre. There is a good bar and ample car parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew MacDonald | Mon 15th Jun 2015

Church Conference at Kingsgate Community Centre - Rating 4/5

Very obliging and friendly. Any problems were quickly sorted out. The breakfasts and Evening Meal were very good.Hotel situation is central for City Centre and to other Areas.

Reviewer:Mr M Stafford | Sun 10th May 2015